Neuroscience Graduate Program Faculty


Neuroscience Graduate Program Faculty

56 members


Aizenman Carlos
Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-6015
carlos_aizenman-stern@brown.edu

Dima Amso
Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-7652
dima_amso@brown.edu

Wael Asaad
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery, Associate Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-1000
wael_asaad@brown.edu

Badre David
Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-9563
david_badre@brown.edu

Gilad Barnea
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Associate Professor of Ophthalmology, Visual Science, and Neuroscience, Associate Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-3126
gilad_barnea@brown.edu

Kevin Bath
Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-3147
kevin_bath@brown.edu

Berson David
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Medical Science, Chair of Neuroscience
(401) 863-2555
david_berson@brown.edu

Lucien Bienenstock
Associate Professor of Neuroscience, Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics
(401) 863-1195
lucien_bienenstock@brown.edu

Wayne Bowen
Upjohn Professor of Pharmacology, Professor of Biology, Chair of Molecular Pharmacology, Physiology and Biotechnology
(401) 863-3253
wayne_bowen@brown.edu

Burwell Rebecca
Mead Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-9208
rebecca_burwell@brown.edu

Barry William Connors
L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Neuroscience, Professor of Medical Science
(401) 863-2982
barry_connors@brown.edu

Leon N Cooper
Thomas J. Watson, Sr. Professor of Science (Research), Director of Brain and Neural Systems
(401) 863-2172
leon_cooper@brown.edu

Theresa M Desrochers
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
(401) 863-7126
theresa_desrochers@brown.edu

Daniel Dickstein
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Associate Professor of Diagnostic Imaging
(401) 863-1000
daniel_dickstein@brown.edu

John P Donoghue
Henry Merritt Wriston Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-2701
john_donoghue@brown.edu

Ani Eloyan
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
410-502-2988
ani_eloyan@brown.edu

Fairbrother William
Professor of Biology
(401) 863-6215
william_fairbrother@brown.edu

Justin Fallon
Professor of Medical Science
(401) 863-9308
justin_fallon@brown.edu

Fawzi Nicolas
Assistant Professor of Medical Science
(401) 863-5232
nicolas_fawzi@brown.edu

FeldmanHall Oriel
Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-5235
oriel_feldmanhall@brown.edu

Alexander Fleischmann
Provost's Associate Professor of Brain Science, Associate Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 8633287
alexander_fleischmann@brown.edu

Michael J Frank
Edgar L. Marston Professor of Psychology
(401) 863-6872
michael_frank@brown.edu

Geman Stuart
James Manning Professor of Applied Mathematics
(401) 863-3088
stuart_geman@brown.edu

Roger T Hanlon
Adjunct Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
(401) 274-3633
roger_hanlon@brown.edu

Anne Hart
Professor of Neuroscience, Vice Chair of Neuroscience
(401) 863-2822
anne_hart@brown.edu

Hawrot Edward
Alva O. Way University Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Medical Science, Senior Associate Dean for the Program in Biology
(401) 863-1034
edward_hawrot@brown.edu

Hochberg Leigh
Professor of Engineering
(401) 863-6944
leigh_hochberg@brown.edu

Hoffman-Kim Diane
Associate Professor of Medical Science, Associate Professor of Engineering
(401) 863-9395
diane_hoffman-kim@brown.edu

Alexander Jaworski
June G. Zimmerman Assistant Professor of Brain Science, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-1963
alexander_jaworski@brown.edu

Stephanie Jones
Associate Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-1000
stephanie_jones@brown.edu

Kauer Julie
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science 1, Professor of Medical Science, Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-9803
julie_kauer@brown.edu

Kaun Karla
Robert and Nancy Carney Assistant Professor of Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-5825
karla_kaun@brown.edu

Lee Jonghwan
Assistant Professor of Engineering
(401) 863-9055
jonghwan_lee@brown.edu

Barry M Lester
Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, Professor of Pediatrics, Director of the Center for the Study of Children at Risk
(401) 453-7640
barry_lester@brown.edu

Lipscombe Diane
Professor of Neuroscience, Director of the Robert J. and Nancy D. Carney Institute for Brain Science, Thomas J. Watson, Sr. Professor of Science
(401) 863-1092
diane_lipscombe@brown.edu

John Marshall
Professor of Medical Science
(401) 863-2574
john_marshall@brown.edu

Christopher Moore
Associate Director of the Carney Institute of Brain Science, Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-1054
christopher_moore@brown.edu

Eric M Morrow
Associate Professor of Biology, Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
(401) 863-9778
eric_morrow@brown.edu

Arto Nurmikko
L. Herbert Ballou University Professor of Engineering, Professor of Physics
(401) 863-2869
arto_nurmikko@brown.edu

O'Connor-Giles Kate
Provost's Associate Professor of Brain Science, Associate Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 8633610
kate_oconnor-giles@brown.edu

Oancea Elena
Associate Professor of Medical Science
(401) 863-6116
elena_oancea@brown.edu

Michael A Paradiso
Sidney A. Fox and Dorothea Doctors Fox Professor of Ophthalmology and Visual Science, Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-1159
michael_paradiso@brown.edu

Robert A Reenan
Professor of Biology
(401) 863-6353
robert_reenan@brown.edu

Jerome Sanes
Professor of Neuroscience, Director of MRI Facility

jerome_sanes@brown.edu

Yuka Sasaki
Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences (Research)
(401) 863-5379
yuka_sasaki@brown.edu

Serre Thomas
Director for the Center for Computation and Visualization, Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-1148
thomas_serre@brown.edu

Sheinberg David
Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-9575
david_sheinberg@brown.edu

Amitai Shenhav
Assistant Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-5198
amitai_shenhav@brown.edu

Simmons Andrea
Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-2283
andrea_simmons@brown.edu

Simmons James
Professor of Biology
(401) 863-1542
james_simmons@brown.edu

Song Joo-Hyun
Associate Professor of Cognitive, Linguistic and Psychological Sciences
(401) 863-7666
joo-hyun_song@brown.edu

Wilson Truccolo
Pablo J. Salame '88 Goldman Sachs Assistant Professor of Computational Neuroscience, Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
(401) 863-2261
wilson_truccolo@brown.edu

Takeo Watanabe
Fred M. Seed Professor of Cognitive and Linguistic Sciences
(401) 863-6916
takeo_watanabe@brown.edu

Webb Ashley
Richard and Edna Salomon Distinguished Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology, and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Molecular Biology, Cell Biology and Biochemistry, Assistant Professor of Neurology
(401) 863-6840
ashley_webb@brown.edu

Wharton Kristi
Professor of Biology
(401) 863-1951
kristi_wharton@brown.edu

White Tara
Assistant Professor of Behavioral and Social Sciences (Research)
(401) 863-6625
tara_white@brown.edu